An inspirational walk through the park on an autumn morning

This morning I was walking through my local park and, as always, gazing around at my surroundings. I love the crispness in the air on a sunny autumn morning and the crunchy leaves underfoot. 

I got to thinking about the circle of life and wrote this poem when I got on the train. I hope you like it!

 

Crunch

Brown, burgundy and gold

These are the leaves of old

Played the part they had to play

They have now been tossed away

What a sad life it must be

Clinging fearlessly to the tree

Leave a Reply

