Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Series I Want To Read!

toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme held over at The Broke and the Bookish. This week the theme is top ten series that I want to read but haven’t yet. My list contains some series that I’ve started and some that I haven’t got around to yet!

881897_Enlarged_1

1) A Song of Ice and Fire – George R.R. Martin

Everyone raves about this series so I think I should at least give the first one a try!

the-dark-tower-series_the-gunslinger-by-stephen-king

2) The Dark Tower Series – Stephen King

Another one that every other Stephen King fan has read but me. I actually have these books on my shelves so I’ve got no excuse!

images (7)

3) The Vampire Chronicles – Anne Rice

I am a huge fan of vampire novels but I still haven’t read these yet! I started Interview with the Vampire when I was a lot younger and got bored but I’m definitely going to try it again.

200px-JoanneHarris_Chocolat

4) The Chocolat Series – Joanne Harris

I loved Chocolat but it has been a while since I read it. I recently bought the sequel to this (The Lollipop Shoes) and apparently there is a third one coming! I need to catch up!

tumblr_lhojsdVl4o1qe0xj3o1_400

5) Hitchhikers Guide To The Galaxy – Douglas Adams

I’ve only read the first novel of this series but I loved it. Again, I’ve got the whole series on my shelf so no excuse!

mort

6) Discworld Series – Terry Pratchett

I think I’ve mentioned this before but I’m totally confused about where I’m up to in this series! I think I need to reread from the beginning!

Are there any series you need to read?

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Series I Want To Read!

  1. First – I really really love your theme. It is way cute.
    Secondly – I look forward to reading more of your posts, your reading preferences is not something I am all that used to and I always enjoy seeing someone else’s point of view.
    Thirdly – Just about everyone has the Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy. What is it about this series?

    • It’s odd isn’t it? I follow the list in the front cover of the books but it’s weird how there are series for each set of characters. I always want to skip ahead to the ones about Death!

Leave a Reply

