Top Ten Tuesday – Ten Books To Read In Spring

toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme held over at The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is the top ten books I want to read in Spring. I want to get through quite a few books that I already have on my shelves rather than buying new ones but there are some I need to get!

New Books

13530566

The Art of Wishing – Lindsay Ribar

I’m not sure I’ve ever read a novel about a genie. Vampires yes, werewolves yes. Genies? I’m fascinated!

13569308

Phantom – Laura DeLuca

This looks amazing. It comes out at the end of this month and I need to acquire a copy ASAP!

13515848

Broken – A.E. Rought

I want this one for similar reasons as Phantom. This is based on Frankenstein and looks amazing.

12139510

Cinder – Marissa Meyer

It seems that everyone is reading this one. I know it’s either going to be amazing or I’ll hate it. I think it’s the cyborg aspect that puts me off a bit but I need to try it.

Already On My TBR Shelf

spintered

Splintered – A.G. Howard

I now have a copy of this so I think it will be my next read! I love anything Wonderland and this has received a lot of good reviews!

 

2339585

 

The Understudy – David Nicholls

I loved One Day and Starter For Ten so this is next on my TBR list.

68345

The Restaurant At The End Of The Universe – Douglas Adams

I read A Hitchhiker’s Guide To The Galaxy a few months ago and loved it. It’s definitely time to read the next in the series!

6794

Cloud Atlas – David Mitchell

Another book that everyone seems to be reading! I’ve had this on my TBR shelf for a while and love the look of it.

7194802

What On Earth Evolved? 100 Species That Changed The World – Christopher Lloyd

I started this last year and it’s a fascinating read. I seem to pick it up every so often and then put it back again so I really want to finish it.

Something to Re-Read

204791

Wuthering Heights – Emily Bronte

I’m desperate to read this again. I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve read this book. It’s my favourite novel of all time and sometimes I just need to read it!

What are you reading this season?

 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Ten Books To Read In Spring

  1. Oh you have to read Cinder. It is so dang good. You will not be disappointed. I want to look into Phantom. That looks very interesting.

    Happy Spring Reading 🙂

  2. I’ve tried reading Wuthering Heights… I never get much past the first scene. LOL Maybe it’s just not my cup of tea.

    Cloud Atlas definitely looks intriguing, though. I heard about it when the movie came out; I’ve kind of wanted to read it ever since.

  3. Pingback: Anne & Kristilyn’s 2013 Book Bingo Reading Challenge – Update 1 | Writing Beckles

Leave a Reply

