Top Ten Tuesday – Characters I Would Crush On!

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly book meme held over at The Broke and the Bookish. This weeks theme is the top ten characters from books that you would crush on if you were also a fictional character. Not a problem for me as I crush on them when I’m not! Here’s my list:

Heathcliff – Wuthering Heights

By this I mean the young Heathcliff rather than the older, slightly psychopathic Heathcliff! I can totally understand why Cathy fell in love with the young and wild Heathcliff and the love between them was amazing.

Sam – Wolves of Mercy Falls

Sam is cute and just lovely. Exactly the type of guy I’d have fallen for!

Eric – True Blood

While I do like a bad guy I think it is worth mentioning here that the Eric Northman from the books is a very different character to the vampire in the TV series! His love for Sookie is truly unbreakable and he’s not as arrogant either!


Fiyero – Wicked

I loved Fiyero (who again is not identical to the character from the musical!). This is a guy who can see past the fact that Elphaba has bright green skin. He’s also very political which I like!

Neville Longbottom – Harry Potter Series

Neville often gets forgotten while readers fantasise about Draco Malfoy (YES) and Harry Potter. He is one of the most brave and loyal characters in the series and he is the one that saved the day in the end!

Severus Snape – Harry Potter Series

I don’t think I need to say anything here apart from “Always…”

Morpheus – Splintered

The less obvious choice here I think. Morpheus would do anything for the women he loves and his dark side just adds to his charm.

Jeb – Splintered

I’ve made the obvious choice as well though! Jeb again would do anything for Alyssa (lucky girl!) and is exactly the type of guy I looked for when I was her age.

Finn – The Magic Toyshop

A little known book I think but one I found through an online book club. I fell in love with the cheeky Finn.

Yul – Magus of Stonewylde

Ahh Yul was perfect in the first few books. Brave, loyal and a total hippy!

Who are your book crushes?

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Characters I Would Crush On!

  1. JEB. My God, the things….A LIP LABRET. Gotta love a guy with a sexy piercing, right? I didn’t particularly care for Morpheus, but I can see the appeal. LOL. I don’t know the rest of these guys, though! I’ll have to check them out. 😉 Fab list! 😀

    Top Ten Tuesday (1)

Leave a Reply

