A Quick Book Haul!

I found some real bargains this week when I was browsing charity shops! Here’s what I found:

IMAG1214

Fallen by Lauren Kate – I’ve been wanting to read this for a while and it was on offer in WHSmith’s for just 99p! I love the idea of a book about a fallen angel.

The Help by Kathryn Stockett – Everyone seems to have read this but me. I think I’ll either love it or hate it but for 70p it’s worth a go!

How I Live Now by Meg Rosoff – I’ve never heard of this book before but it looks interesting. Again.. 70p!

Wicked Lovely by Melissa Marr – A young adult book about fairies.. I needed it.

Untamed by P.C. and Kristin Cast – I loved the first House of Night novel and have been looking for the second one in charity shops ever since. It seems that once I’ve found it I’ll spend ages looking for the 3rd and so on. This is the 4th one and I picked it up for just £1.

The Long Song by Andrea Levy – This was only 20p! It’s about life in Jamaica during the years of slavery and sounds interesting!

Have you picked up any bargains lately?

One thought on “A Quick Book Haul!

Leave a Reply

