Surfacing – A Sunday Whirl

beach_ocean_cave_17276_l

Photo – The Prophet

I wake to chattering and giggle as I glance around the cave and notice the empty moonshine bottles on the floor. Last night there was a crazy sense that anything could happen as we cut across the beach and headed for the spot we’d decided to celebrate in after our nerve racking graduation party. I scoop up my clothes and head back to halls where I load all of my possessions into my parent’s car. The thought of real life shatters my happiness as I come to realise that it’s time to become an adult.

.

.

.

.

This short story was inspired by this week’s Sunday Wordle which you can view here.

Leave a Reply

